1. In order to publish a unit, click on the grey crossed-out circle on upper right-hand side of the unit header.

2. You will be asked whether you want to "re-lock the module," which will clear student progress within the unit, or simply "continue." In most cases, you'll want to "continue" in order to cause as little disruption as possible for your students.

3. It will only take a few moments for all the subsequent lessons and exercises underneath the unit header to publish. The filled in green circle with a white check mark represents a published unit/lesson/exercise/etc.

Please note that if you only "publish" individual lessons within a unit without publishing the whole unit, your students will not be able to view the module. In order for the content to be viewable, it must be published at the unit-level as displayed above.

Unpublishing

To unpublish content, simply need to press the green button on the upper right-hand corner of the item header.

Note that unpublishing at the unit level will not "unpublish" each item within that Unit. However, students will not be able to see those items in their Modules page, as the Unit itself is hidden.

You can also use the same method to "unpublish" individual course items:

However, please note that any individual assignment or quiz with existing submissions can not be unpublished under any circumstances. If you still want to restrict access to the item, you can adjust access by using the 'Availability Date' feature.

Did this answer your question?